CHEF-KOCH's Microblog ✨

Bear Blog gets 3 years old

Around 3 years ago the open-source blogging platform Bear Blog was initial launched.

I have no exact date but it should be today that its exactly 3 years. At this point I say thank you, I basically switched from WordPress because WP got downhill over the years starting with the fact that - for free users - several things got more and more limited and the markdown editor is a complete mess which basically forced me to give up and make a switch to a better system.

Bear Blog has 150-200 new blog posts on an average each week and the platform is considerable stable enough to recommend it for the bigger audience.

Sadly still no 2FA or WebAuthn support but I am confident that when we get more donations and supporters see more attraction and help from outside.

I say congratulation and I hope we see some more improvements over the next years.

#Bear #BearBlog