CHEF-KOCH's Microblog ✨

Android FOSS I daily use

My small collection of Android FOSS applications I use on my daily Android GSI smartphone. Keep in mind that some apps are listed as alternatives, which I may have disabled or are simply inactive for whatever reason. The list was mainly created because people constantly wanted to know what I use.

Reddit Meme

My goal is to provide a small, but usable app list of that you actually can use in the real-world as daily runners.


History


To-Do list


2FA

App Stores

I often call them clown stores because it is like a circus sometimes.

Anime & Manga

I usually read PDFs on a tablet, however Mangas are more the rare exceptions these days. But the following apps can be used universally to read Mangas, PDFs etc.

Automation

Browser

Calculator

Calendar

Call Blocker and Spam Filter

For when I am in some public locations

If possible I do not even take my smartphone with me.

Camera

I have all 3 installed, dunno why.

Clock & Time

Reddit and other social media clients

Contacts

Dialer

Finance

Flashlight

Keyboard

Markdown

Matrix Client

PC connection

File-Sharing

Maps & Navigation

Media Streaming

Streaming

Podcast & Audio Book Player

Office

Messaging

TV Tracker

eMail

Firewall and DNS

YouTube

File-Synchronization

QR-Code Reader

RSS

SMS

The last time I used SMS was years ago, so it does not play much of a role for me.

App isolation

Drawing

I never used the app but have it installed, weird...

Download Manager

App freezing

I rarely use it but sometimes it can be useful for eg. testing.

Document Scanner

Homescreen Launcher

Bluetooth and WiFi

File Manager

Image sharing

Exif meta-data cleaning

I do not need it since I only share pictures in .png who do not contain any metadata except time. Metadata cleaning apps are pretty much pointless if you use a privacy oriented camera app that includes an option to opt-in and opt-out into geo-location data embedding...

But if you do share stuff with Geo-Location in it, use Scrambler or ExifEreaser remover.

Note-Taking

Managing permissions

Music Player

PDF Reading

rclone

Sports tracking

ToDo Lists

Video Player

Weather

Wiping

#android #apps #collection #foss #smartphone